Categorized | Latest news

AMERICA DECIDES: USA ELECTIONS 2016

 

USA elections 2016 Donald Trump VS Hilary Clinton

USA elections 2016
Donald Trump VS Hilary Clinton

The much-anticipated elections of the Unites states of America (USA) kicked off today and in the next 24 hours, the world’s most powerful nation will decide who her 45th President will be; Hillary Clinton or Donald Trump.

Although timings vary in each of the 50 states, voting generally began at 11am and noon GMT on November 8 (6am and 7am ET) and closes between midnight and 1.00am GMT on November 9 (7pm and 8pm ET).

According to The Telegraph here’s is a summarized timeline of the US elections 2016.

Hillary Clinton Vs Donald Trump

00:01 ET (05:01 GMT, Tuesday 8th)

The first results are announced – possibly in Dixville Notch, New Hampshire

06:00 ET (11:00 GMT)

Polling stations open in east coast states and Election Day proper underway

18:00 ET (23:00 GMT)

The first polls close in Indiana and Kentucky, two traditionally Republican states

19:00 ET (00:00 GMT, Wednesday 9th)

Polling stations start to close in the battleground states of Florida and Virginia, as well as Georgia, South Carolina and Vermont. The first state projections will be made based on exit polls

19:30 ET (00:30 GMT)

Polls close in the traditionally Republican West Virginia, as well as two other swing states: Ohio and North Carolina

20:00 ET (01:00 GMT)

Polls close in a host of states. Two of them, Pennsylvania and Michigan, are big target states. Other states where polls close are: Alabama, Connecticut, Delaware, District Of Columbia, Illinois, Kansas, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Mississippi, Missouri, New Jersey, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Rhode Island, Tennessee and Texas

21:00 ET (02:00 GMT)

Another flurry of activity when polls close in Colorado, Louisiana, Minnesota, Nebraska, New Mexico, New York, South Dakota, Wisconsin, Wyoming. Colorado and Wisconsin are both swing states.

22:00 ET (03:00 GMT)

Poll closes in two swing states, Iowa and Nevada, plus Arizona, Montana and Utah. Utah could be interesting because Mormon and ex-CIA operative Evan McMullin has polled well.

23:00 ET (04:00 GMT)

Earliest possible time the election will be “called” for either candidate by US TV networks. It’s also the time the polls close in California, a Democrat state with the most electoral college votes of any state (55), as well as Hawaii, Idaho, Oregon and Washington.

 

NASA manifesto launch

Jubilee manifesto launch

Archives

Calendar

November 2016
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Facebook